Towering 240 metres above Warsaw.

Warsaw is currently the boom town in Europe. And you can literally see the city’s growth: a sign of this is the buildings stretching up into the sky. The “Warsaw Spire” represents a new superlative amongst the city’s new skyscrapers. One of the three buildings in this ensemble is the highest private building in the city, which is only surpassed by the Cultural Palace. This building has 48 floors with 110,000 square metres of office floor space.

The roof is 180 metres high and the tip of the tower reaches a height of 220 metres. This requires a hook height of 241 metres. Despite this extraordinary working height, we were able to firmly and safely secure the highest crane with just four anchor points on the building thanks to a special solution which we developed ourselves. Two Liebherr 280 EC-Hs are operating on the tower. The two other buildings of the “Warsaw Spire” each have 15 floors.

Here we are operating with a Liebherr 71 EC as auxiliary crane, a Liebherr 256 HC and a Potain MDT 222 for one wing of the building, and a Liebherr 180 EC-H and a Liebherr 112 EC-H for the other wing. We planned the construction site with a total of seven cranes.

Ten tonnes hoisted safely into the sky.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-03-03 um 12.05.23

Wind and weather alone increase the demands for stability and safety the higher the working height of cranes gets. At the same time loads of up to ten tonnes have to be transported. A challenge for the anchor points design.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-03-03 um 12.05.06

WARSCHAU

240 Meter hoch über Warschau.

Warschau ist zurzeit die Boom-Town in Europa. Man sieht der Stadt das Wachstum förmlich an: Ein Indiz sind die himmelstürmenden Bauten. Unter den zahlreichen neuen Wolkenkratzern der Stadt bildet das „Warsaw Spire” einen neuen Superlativ. Zu den drei Gebäuden des Ensembles gehört das höchste private Gebäude der Stadt, übertroffen nur noch vom Kulturpalast. Es beherbergt 48 Stockwerke mit 110.000 Quadratmeter Bürofläche.

Das Dach befindet sich in 180 Meter Höhe, und die Turmspitze endet erst bei 220 Metern. Daraus ergibt sich eine Hakenhöhe von 241 Metern. Trotz dieser außergewöhnlichen Arbeitshöhe konnten wir durch speziell von uns entwickelte Lösungen den höchsten Kran mit nur vier Ankerpunkten am Gebäude sicher befestigen. Zwei Liebherr Typ 280 EC-H sind am Turm im Einsatz. Die beiden anderen Gebäude des „Warsaw Spire” haben jeweils 15 Stockwerke.

Hier arbeiten ein Liebherr 71 EC als Hilfskran, ein Liebherr 256 HC und ein Potain MDT 222 für einen Gebäudeflügel, ein Liebherr 180 EC-H und ein Liebherr 112 EC-H für den anderen Flügel. Insgesamt planten wir die Baustelle mit sieben Kranen.

21_Titel

Zehn Tonnen kommen mit Sicherheit in den Himmel.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-03-03 um 12.05.23

Allein durch Wind und Wetter steigen die Ansprüche an Stabilität und Sicherheit mit der Arbeitshöhe der Krane. Gleichzeitig mussten hier Lasten bis zu zehn Tonnen transportiert werden. Eine Herausforderung für die Konzeption der Ankerpunkte.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-03-03 um 12.05.06