Pure logistics – the tram remains punctual.

The new shopping center in Dresden will be easy to reach for its customers. Unfortunately this was not the case for the construction site and providing cranes there. Two main highways and double-track tramlines with their overhead power cables made setting up the cranes a real logistical challenge. Cranes with load bearing capacities of up to 20 tons were required for operating the construction site covering an area the size of a soccer pitch. Our concept involved a Wolff WK8540 with 55 meters working radius and a hook height of 33 meters, a Liebherr 550 EC-H 20Li with 60 meters working radius and 65 meters hook height and a Liebherr 630 EC-H 20Li with 70 meters working radius and a hook height of 53.7 meters.

It was not possible to dismantle the overhead cables for the tramway and close off the important transport arteries. We therefore decided to assemble the cranes using a 400-ton mobile crane, which was positioned at the bottom of the construction pit. The assembly functioned perfectly according to plan in the same way as the entire shell construction, which had already been completed after six months. This meant we faced the next challenge: dismantling. Because now no mobile crane was able to operate from the construction pit, and road traffic could also not be blocked on the very busy Antonstraße. We found a solution to dismantle the Wolff WK8540, the Liebherr 630 EC-H 20Li and the Liebherr 550 EC-H 20Li without cordoning off the road.

We achieved this through staggered descent and favorable positioning of a mobile crane between the building and Königsbrücker Straße. The overhead cables remained unaffected, and the tram and the pre-Christmas road traffic continued uninterrupted.

What to do when there is too much electricity in the air?

Bildschirmfoto 2016-03-03 um 12.00.29

In Dresden high-voltage cables which were also essential blocked the air space above the site. This was above all the case during dismantling because there was no longer a construction pit available with space for the mobile crane. The solution was staggered descent until a mobile crane could deal with the remaining work from outside the construction site.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-03-03 um 12.00.17

DRESDEN

Logistik pur – die Straßenbahn bleibt pünktlich.

Das neue Einkaufszentrum in Dresden wird für die Kunden leicht zu erreichen sein. Für die Baustelle und ihre Ausrüstung mit Kranen galt das leider nicht. Zwei Hauptverkehrsstraßen und doppelgleisige Straßenbahntrassen mit ihren spannungsführenden Oberleitungen machten das Errichten von Kranen zu einer logistischen Herausforderung. Für die Bedienung der Baustelle mit der Größe eines Fußballfeldes wurden Krane mit bis zu 20 Tonnen Tragkraft benötigt. Unser Konzept enthielt einen Wolff WK8540 mit 55 Meter Ausladung und einer Hakenhöhe von 33 Metern, einen Liebherr 550 EC-H 20Li mit 60 Meter Ausladung und 65 Metern Hakenhöhe sowie einen Liebherr 630 EC-H 20Li mit 70 Meter Ausladung und einer Hakenhöhe von 53,7 Metern.

Ein Abbau der Straßenbahnoberleitungen und eine Sperrung der wichtigen Verkehrsadern waren nicht möglich. Deshalb entschlossen wir uns für die Montage mit Hilfe eines 400-Tonnen-Autokrans, der auf der Baugrubensohle positioniert war.Die Montage funktionierte so planmäßig wie der ganze Rohbau, der bereits nach sechs Monaten abgeschlossen war. Damit stand die nächste Herausforderung fest: die Demontage. Denn jetzt konnte kein Autokran mehr aus der Baugrube heraus arbeiten, und die stark frequentierte Antonstraße durfte auch nicht blockiert werden. Wir fanden eine Lösung, um den Wolff WK8540, den Liebherr 630 EC-H 20Li und den Liebherr 550 EC-H 20Li ohne Sperrung abzubauen.

Das gelang durch versetztes Abklettern und günstige Positionierung eines Autokrans zwischen Gebäude und Königsbrücker Straße. Die Oberleitungen blieben unbehelligt, Straßenbahn und vorweihnachtlicher Autoverkehr fuhren ungehindert weiter.

Was tun, wenn zu viel Elektrizität in der Luft liegt?

Bildschirmfoto 2016-03-03 um 12.00.29

In Dresden beschränkten spannungsführende und dazu auch noch unentbehrliche Leitungen den Luftraum. Vor allem beim Abbau, als es keine Baugrube mit Platz für den Autokran mehr gab. Versetztes Abklettern, bis ein Autokran von außerhalb der Baustelle den Rest erledigen konnte, war die Lösung.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-03-03 um 12.00.17